0 itemitems, $0.00

Holocaust Cantata: Songs from the Camps

Click here to purchase CD

Music by Donald McCullough
Lyrics by Denny Clark
Master Chorale Of Washington

Release Date: 11/23/1999
Label: Albany Records Catalog #: 352
Composers: Donald McCullough, Szymon Laks, Michael Horvit
Performers: Robert Lamar Sims, Miriam Bolkosky
Conductor: Donald McCullough
Ensemble: Master Chorale of Washington Chamber Singers
CD Length: 1 hour 8 mins. (Note: Holocaust Cantata is comprised of tracks 1-13 and is approximately 40 minutes. Tracks 14-20 are separate compositions and not part of the cantata, however, Track 20, “We Remember Them,” is customarily performed after the cantata.

Track Listing
    1. Holocaust Cantata: The Prisoner Rises
    2. Holocaust Cantata: Singing Saved My Life
    3. Holocaust Cantata: Song of the Polish Prisoners
    4. Holocaust Cantata: The Execution of the Twelve
    5. Holocaust Cantata: In Buchenwald
    6. Holocaust Cantata: A State of Separation
    7. Holocaust Cantata: The Train
    8. Holocaust Cantata: Singing from Birth to Death
    9. Holocaust Cantata: The Striped Ones
    10. Holocaust Cantata: There’s No Life Like Life at Auschwitz
    11. Holocaust Cantata: Tempo di Tango
    12. Holocaust Cantata: Letter to Mom
    13. Holocaust Cantata: Song of Days Now gone
    14. Passacaille for Cello and Piano – by Szymon Laks
    15. Even When God is Silent – by Michael Horvit
    16. Child’s Journey: An Accidental Meeting – by Michael Horvit
    17. Child’s Journey: I once Had A Friend – by Michael Horvit
    18. Child’s Journey: There Are No Stars In the Sky – by Michael Horvit
    19. Is Not A Flower A Mystery? – by Donald McCullough
    20. We Remember Them – by Donald McCullough

For more information about Holocaust Cantata and to purchase this CD, please go to the score page.

Be the First to Know! Get the latest releases, blogs, and rehearsal tips right in your inbox

Your email address will never be shared